World of Books - Find your book here

Valley of the Dolls: 50th Anniversary Edition:

Valley of the Dolls: 50th Anniversary Edition:

Jacqueline Susann

The 50th Anniversary Edition of Jacqueline Susann's All-Time Pop-Culture Classic! At a time when women were destined to become housewives, Jacqueline Susann let us dream.
Lovely Me: The Life of Jacqueline Susann

Lovely Me: The Life of Jacqueline Susann

Barbara Seaman

Traces the life of Jacqueline Susann, from her troubled childhood; through a womanhood filled with frustrations, fading glamour, and failing health; to her years as the best-selling author of "Valley of the Dolls"
Out

Out

Full view

Ronni Radner Jacqueline Susann's Shadow of the Dolls RAE LAWRENCE • CROWN, $22 Jacqueline Susann's 19G6 best-seller, Valley of the Dolls, spawned its own junk genre, the celebrity roman a clef. Rae Lawrence has assumed ...
Jacqueline Susann Omnibus: The Love Machine; Once Is Not Enough

Jacqueline Susann Omnibus: The Love Machine; Once Is Not Enough

Jacqueline Susann

THE LOVE MACHINE In a time when steak, vodka and sleeping pills were the staples of a healthy diet and when movie stars wore wigs to bed, the TV set was known as 'the love machine', creating dreams, promising fame, bringing success.
Once Is Not Enough:

Once Is Not Enough:

Jacqueline Susann

WITH HER FORMULA OF SEX, DRUGS, AND SHOW BUSINESS, Susann didn’t so much capture the tenor of her times as she did predict the Zeitgeist of ours.”—Detour
Jacqueline Susann's Shadow of the Dolls

Jacqueline Susann's Shadow of the Dolls

Rae Lawrence

In Jacqueline Susann's Shadow of the Dolls, Rae Lawrence — herself a bestselling author — picks up the story in the late '80s and brings it right into the new century.
Dolores

Dolores

Jacqueline Susann

This is the intense, tragic story of Dolores Ryan, the beautiful and fashionable young widow of an assassinated American President.
Yargo

Yargo

Jacqueline Susann

A beautiful earth woman is kidnapped by Yargo, the incredibly attractive ruler of a distant world and begins a romantic adventure to exotic planets
Valley of the Dolls

Valley of the Dolls

Jacqueline Susann

Valley of the Dolls took the world by storm when it was first published, fifty years ago. Never had a book been so frank about sex, drugs and show business. It is often sited as the bestselling novel of all time.
The Love Machine:

The Love Machine:

Jacqueline Susann

In a time when steak, vodka, and Benzedrine were the three main staples of a healthy diet, when high-powered executives called each other “baby” and movie stars wore wigs to bed, network tycoons had a name for the TV set: they called it ...
Abstracts of Clinton County, Kentucky, Circuit Court Orders, ...

Abstracts of Clinton County, Kentucky, Circuit Court Orders, ...

Preview

The Commonwealth of Kentucky vs. Susann Smith: Idiocy. Following jury ordered to inquire into the State of mind of Susann Smith: J. C. Andrew, Amos Maupin, E. S. Hopkins, L. W. Duvall, R. F. Bryson, T. J. P. Cowan, T. C. Ashinhurst, William  ...
Arizona, Nevada & New Mexico Month-by-Month Gardening: What ...

Arizona, Nevada & New Mexico Month-by-Month Gardening: What ...

Jacqueline Soule

What to Do Each Month to Have a Beautiful Garden All Year Jacqueline Soule ... trees, 42, 58, 73, 92, 109, 125, 142, 161, 179, 191, 203 using water from inside, 124 Meet Jacqueline Jacqueline Soule is a longtime Southwestern gardener and .
Girls Under Pressure

Girls Under Pressure

Jacqueline Wilson

Now with a brand new introduction by Jacqueline Wilson! 'Jacqueline Wilson pulls off the rare feat of dramatising a serious issue with a light touch' Daily Telegraph FOR TEENAGE READERS
Dreamers Often Lie

Dreamers Often Lie

Jacqueline West

New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline West makes her YA debut in this Shakespeare-inspired novel for fans of Holly Black and Laini Taylor "If you liked the trippy hallucinations of Black Swan, you'll be mesmerized by Jacqueline West ...
ISSUES

ISSUES

Jacqueline G. Crawford

Jacqueline G. Crawford. ' ' G. CRAWFORD ISSUES Jacqueline G. Crawford Copyright © 2012 by Jacqueline G. Front Cover.
Catalog of Copyright Entries: Third series

Catalog of Copyright Entries: Third series

Read

Jacqueline 4 Floyd O'Connor d.b.a. Gallery Originals; lApr71; GP73738. Boy in rocking chair. N0.DIO2. From the original pencil drawing by Jacqueline Rochester; author of the reproduction: Floyd 4 Jacqueline O'Connor, Gallery Originals.
Dustbin Baby

Dustbin Baby

Jacqueline Wilson

. . It's not going to be easy but can April discover who she really is? This unforgettable story for older readers now includes an extra-special new introduction by Jacqueline.
Rethinking Cyberlaw: A New Vision for Internet Law

Rethinking Cyberlaw: A New Vision for Internet Law

Jacqueline Lipton

Jacqueline Lipton takes on the thorny question of how to define the field that has come to be known
Jacqueline Woodson

Jacqueline Woodson

Lisa M. Bolt Simons

Explore the life and career of Newbery-award-winning author Jacqueline Woodson.
Jacqueline Kennedy

Jacqueline Kennedy

Joanne Mattern

This book describes the life of Jacqueline Kennedy, from childhood to the White House and beyond.
The Lonely American: Drifting Apart in the Twenty-First Century

The Lonely American: Drifting Apart in the Twenty-First Century

Jacqueline Olds

Drifting Apart in the Twenty-First Century Jacqueline Olds, Richard S. Schwartz. 19. Richard Schwartz and Jacqueline Olds, Marriage in Motion: The Natural Ebb and Flow of Lasting Relationships (Cambridge, MA: Perseus Publishing, 2000), ...
Cliffhanger

Cliffhanger

Jacqueline Wilson

Can his team - the Tigers - be the overall champions? There are some surprises in store for everyone! A funny story from best-selling Jacqueline Wilson, now including a brand-new introduction from the author!
The Illustrated Mum

The Illustrated Mum

Jacqueline Wilson

She loves Marigold too, but sometimes she just can't help wishing she were more normal . . . This powerful and memorable tale for older readers now includes a special introduction from Jacqueline Wilson.
My Sister Jodie

My Sister Jodie

Jacqueline Wilson

. . 'Literary superstar' Independent A moving and powerful story fron the best-selling, award-winning Jacqueline Wilson. FOR OLDER READERS
To Be a Playwright

To Be a Playwright

Janet Neipris

Following the lecture there was a small dinner for Antjie and some South African scholars, and Dave whispered to me, “Sit next to Professors Jacqueline Jaffe and Rolf Wolfswinkel. I think Jacqueline has a story that might make a good play.
Wingate Beach

Wingate Beach

Jacqueline West

California. Jacqueline West is an African American fifty plus young who enjoys writing for fun. She has been married to her husband Tony for almost twenty-nine years. This is her first novel proving that it is never too late.
Double Act

Double Act

Jacqueline Wilson

But can being a double act work for ever, when so much around them is changing? This ever-popular story now includes an extra-special new introduction by Jacqueline!
Simply Spiritual: Small to medium! The life of a psychic

Simply Spiritual: Small to medium! The life of a psychic

Jacqueline Rogers

But in this, Jacqueline Rogers’ uplifting and often astonishing debut book, we learn that being human is a very special thing and that our spirits are far from small.